MEREDA's Committees  
 
 
     
 

MEREDA's committees are comprised of MEREDA members who generously volunteer their time and expertise on various issues.

Public Policy Committee - Meets bi-weekly during legislative sessions. This committee reviews pending bills and regulations, identifying those of interest to our members, and works to ensure the real estate industry’s concerns are considered. The committee labors to influence and shape the final form of proposed laws and regulations, and initiates new ones when circumstances warrant.

Conference & Seminar Committee - Meets monthly to develop ideas for upcoming conferences, seminars, and social events, suggesting possible topics, guest speakers, formats, venues, and so on.

Membership & Marketing Committee - Meets monthly to review membership statistics and trends, develops ways to retain current and recruit new members, looks for ways to further enhance the effectiveness of MEREDA’s publications and other communications media and entertains ideas for new products and services that could be offered to the membership.

Feel free to contact any of our committee chairs or sit in on any meeting to get a better feel for what each one entails. You can always change your mind too! (Visit the Calendar of Events for committee meeting dates.)

 
 


Public Policy Committee
         
Gary Vogel - Chair
  Drummond Woodsum   gvogel@dwmlaw.com
         
Melissa Archbell
  St. Germain Collins   MelissaA@stgermaincollins.com
Barbara Berry
  Maine Association of Realtors   bjpberry@aol.com
Steve Blais
  Blais Civil Engineers   sblais@BLAISce.com
Darryl Brown
  Cianbro Development   dnbrown@cianbro.com
Brian Curley
  PDT Architects   curley@pdtarchs.com
Linda Gifford
  Maine Association of Realtors   lgifford@cmetitle.com
Mike Lane
  Preti Flaherty   mlane@preti.com
Rick Licht
  Licht Environmental Design   rlicht@securespeed.net
Rick McCarthy
  Eaton Peabody Consulting Group   rmccarthy@eatonpeabody.com
Peter Merrill
  Maine State Housing Authority   pmerrill@mainehousing.org
Jim Palmer
  Verrill Dana   jpalmer@verrilldana.com
Laura Rideout
  Preti Flaherty   lrideout@preti.com
David Soley
  Bernstein Shur   dsoley@bernsteinshur.com
Mark St. Germain
  St. Germain Collins   marks@stgermaincollins.com
Rick Stauffer
  Preti Flaherty   EStauffer@preti.com
Daniel Stevenson
  City of Biddeford   dstevenson@biddefordmaine.org
Bev Uhlenhake
  Epstein Commercial Real Estate   Bev@epsteincommercial.com
Robin Watts
  First American Title   rdwatts@firstam.com
         
         
Conference & Seminar Committee
         
Brian Curley - Co-Chair
  PDT Architects   curley@pdtarchs.com
Paul Peck - Co-Chair
  Drummond & Drummond   ppeck@ddlaw.com
         
Eben Adams
  Pierce Atwood   eadams@pierceatwood.com
Elliott Barry
  Camden National Bank   ebarry@camdennational.com
Amy Booth
  Boulos Asset Management   abooth@boulos.com
Stephanie Brock
  Red Thread   sbrock@red-thread.com
George Casey
  Stockbridge Associates   gcasey@stockbridgeassoc.com
Jeremy Deering
  Bangor Savings Bank   jeremy.deering@bangor.com
Jim Harnden
  Harnden Commercial Brokers   jharnden@harndencb.com
Rick Harnum
  Webber Group   rharnum@webbergrpre.com
Jed Harris
  North Atlantic Properties   jed@n-aprop.com
Rob Harville
  Norway Savings Bank   rharville@norwaysavingsbank.com
Jennifer Hatch
  ReVision Energy   jen@revisionenergy.com
Bruce Jones
  Creative Office Pavilion   bjones@cop-inc.com
Justin Lamontagne
  NAI The Dunham Group   justin@dunham-group.com
Keith Luke
  City of Augusta   keith.luke@augustamaine.gov
Don McFadden
  St. Germain Collins   DonM@stgermaincollins.com
Sharon Newman
  Preti Flaherty   snewman@preti.com
Stephanie Pennell
  Lotfey Dennett   stephanie@lotfeydennett.com
Richard Prentice
  Bernstein Shur   Rprentice@bernsteinshur.com
Mike Sawyer
  Foy Insurance   mike.sawyer@foyinsurance.com
Susan Scanlon
  Commercial Properties   sscanlon@commercialpropertiesinc.com
Jaimie Schwartz
  Bernstein Shur   jschwartz@bernsteinshur.com
Andy Smith
  Baker Newman & Noyes   ASmith@bnncpa.com
Josh Soley
  Compass Commercial Brokers   josh@compass-cb.com
Mark Stasium
  Camden National Bank   mstasium@camdennational.com
Spencer Thibodeau
  Verrill Dana   sthibodeau@verrilldana.com
Kim Twitchell
  NBT Bank   ktwitchell@nbtbank.com
Laurie Warchol
  Biddeford Savings Bank   lwarchol@biddefordsavings.com
Cam Woodford
  Commercial Properties   cam.woodford@commercialpropertiesinc.com
Matt Worthen
  Eaton Peabody   mworthen@eatonpeabody.com
Craig Young
  CBRE | The Boulos Co.   cyoung@boulos.com
         
         
Membership & Marketing Committee
         
Jason Favreau - Chair
  BerryDunn   jfavreau@berrydunn.com
         
Stephanie Brock
  Red Thread   sbrock@red-thread.com
Catie-An Cardner
  CBRE | The Boulos Company   ccardner@boulos.com
Jonathan DeGregoris
  Knoll   jdegregoris@knoll.com
Joe Delano
  NBT Bank   Jdelano@nbtbank.com
Matthew Dennett
  Lotfey Dennett   matt@lotfeydennett.com
Matt Early
  Gorham Savings Bank   MEarly@gorhamsavingsbank.com
Jessica Estes
  CBRE | The Boulos Company   jestes@boulos.com
Josh Fifield
  Clark Insurance   jfifield@clarkinsurance.com
Noel Graydon
  Norway Savings Bank   ngraydon@norwaysavingsbank.com
Justin Lamontagne
  NAI The Dunham Group   justin@dunham-group.com
Sam LeGeyt
  Harnden Commercial Brokers   slegeyt@harndencb.com
Patrick Lever
  Preti Flaherty   plever@preti.com
Nick Lotfey
  Lotfey Dennett   Nick@lotfeydennett.com
Mike O'Reilly
  Bangor Savings Bank   michael.oreilly@bangor.com
Ray Pelletier
  Verrill Dana   rpelletier@verrilldana.com
Stephanie Pennell
  Lotfey Dennett   stephanie@lotfeydennett.com
Sean Rankin
  Androscoggin Bank   srankin@androscogginbank.com
Jennifer Small
  Malone Commercial Brokers   jennifer@malonecb.com
Theresa Hodge
  Bath Savings Institution   thodge@bathsavings.com
Karen Twohig
  Commercial Properties   ktwohig@commercialpropertiesinc.com
June Usher
  Bangor Savings Bank   june.usher@bangor.com
Laurie Warchol
  Biddeford Savings Bank   lwarchol@biddefordsavings.com
Stephanie Wihbey
  Creative Office Pavilion   swihbey@cop-inc.com
 
     
     
     


 
 
 

6 City Center, 3rd Floor | Portland, Maine 04101 | Tel: (207) 874-0801 | Fax: (207) 899-4870

www.mereda.org © 2008-2017 | Privacy Policy | Contact Us