[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]

Schedule a Visit

Nulla vehicula fermentum nulla, a lobortis nisl vestibulum vel. Phasellus eget velit at.

Call us:
1-800-123-4567

Send an email:
monica.wayne@example.com

MEREDA’s Committees

MEREDA’s committees are comprised of MEREDA members who generously volunteer their time and expertise on various issues.

Public Policy Committee – Meets bi-weekly during legislative sessions. This committee reviews pending bills and regulations, identifying those of interest to our members, and works to ensure the real estate industry’s concerns are considered. The committee labors to influence and shape the final form of proposed laws and regulations, and initiates new ones when circumstances warrant.

Conference & Seminar Committee – Meets monthly to develop ideas for upcoming conferences, seminars, and social events, suggesting possible topics, guest speakers, formats, venues, and so on.

Membership & Marketing Committee – Meets monthly to review membership statistics and trends, develops ways to retain current and recruit new members, looks for ways to further enhance the effectiveness of MEREDA’s publications and other communications media and entertains ideas for new products and services that could be offered to the membership.

DevelopME Committee – Meets monthly and provides professional development opportunities for MEREDA’s emerging leaders.

The Local Issues Committee meets up to six-times per year to monitor and timely engage on local land use and development matters.

Feel free to contact any of our committee chairs or sit in on any meeting to get a better feel for what each one entails. You can always change your mind too! (Visit the Calendar of Events for committee meeting dates.)

Public Policy Committee

Paul Peck (Co-Chair)

Drummond & Drummond

ppeck@ddlaw.com

Tiffany Dembowski (Co-Chair)

Fidelity National Title Group

tiffany.dembowski@fnf.com

Mark Bergeron

TRC Companies

MBergeron@trccompanies.com

Anthony Calcagni

Verrill

acalcagni@verrill-law.com

John DiNapoli

Unitil

DiNapoli@unitil.com

Rick Dunton

Main-Land Development Consultants

rick@main-landdci.com

Tanya Emery

City of Bangor

tanya.emery@bangormaine.gov

Elizabeth Frazier

Pierce Atwood

efrazier@pierceatwood.com

Jason Howe

Preti Flaherty

jhowe@preti.com

Erik Jorgensen

MaineHousing

EJorgensen@mainehousing.org

Rick Licht

Licht Environmental Design

rlicht@securespeed.net

Andrea Maker

Pierce Atwood

amaker@pierceatwood.com

Owens McCullough

Sebago Technics

omccullough@sebagotechnics.com

Peter Merrill

Maine State Housing Authority

pmerrill@mainehousing.org

Leanne Barschdorf Nichols

Keller Williams Realty

lbarschdorf@kw.com

Greg Paxton

Maine Preservation

greg@mainepreservation.org

Matt Pitzer

PDT Architects

pitzer@pdtarchs.com

Rachel Reed

RE/MAX Shoreline

rreed@homesinmaine.com

Rick Stauffer

Preti Flaherty

EStauffer@preti.com

Dan Stevenson

City of Westbrook

dstevenson@westbrook.me.us

Kevin Sutherland

Hardypond Construction

kevin@hardypond.com

Bev Uhlenhake

Epstein Commercial Real Estate

Bev@epsteincommercial.com

Chris Wasileski

Sea Coast Management Company

chrisw@oceanviewrc.com

Robin Watts

First American Title

rdwatts@firstam.com

Membership & Marketing Committee

Jason Favreau (Co-Chair)

BerryDunn

jfavreau@berrydunn.com

Jennifer Small (Vice-Chair)

Malone Commercial Brokers

jennifer@malonecb.com

Becky Adams

Bowman Constructors

marketing@bowmanconstructors.com

Matt Early

Gorham Savings Bank

MEarly@gorhamsavingsbank.com

Josh Fifield

Clark Insurance

jfifield@clarkinsurance.com

Rick Flagg

Norway Savings Bank

rflagg@norwaysavingsbank.com

Theresa Hodge

Bath Savings Institution

thodge@bathsavings.com

Paul Lewin

Patcraft

paul.lewin@patcraft.com

Shawn McKenna

Bangor Savings Bank

shawn.mckenna@bangor.com

Holly Merrill

SERVPRO Maine

holly@servproportland.com

Colette Twigg-Rowse

Bath Savings Institution

cjtwiggrowse@bathsavings.com

Conference & Seminar Committee

Craig Young (Co-Chair)

The Boulos Co.

cyoung@boulos.com

Shannon Richards (Co-Chair)

Hay Runner

shannon@hayrunner.com

Vincenzo Garganese

Baystate Financial

vhart@baystatefinancial.com

Rick Harnum

Harnum Holdings

rharnum@harnumholdings.com

Don McFadden

St.Germain

DonM@stgermain.com

Richard Prentice

Bernstein Shur

Rprentice@bernsteinshur.com

Bill Schad

TD Bank

William.schad@TD.com

Andrew Smith

Baker Newman Noyes

asmith@bnncpa.com

David Soley

Bernstein Shur

dsoley@bernsteinshur.com

Mark Stasium

Camden National Bank

mstasium@camdennational.com

Kim Twitchell

NBT Bank

ktwitchell@nbtbank.com

Matt Worthen

Eaton Peabody

mworthen@eatonpeabody.com

Local Issues Committee

Tom Schoening (Chair)

Drummond & Drummond

tschoening@ddlaw.com

Christopher Abboud

USI

chris.abboud@usi.com

Lisa Beeler

Ledgewood Construction

lbeeler@ledgewoodconstruction.com

Ben Brennan

KONE, Inc.

benjamin.brennan@kone.com

Kevin Clark

Sitelines PA

kclark@sitelinespa.com

Matt Drost

MaineHousing

mdrost@mainehousing.org

Tim Forte

Clark Insurance

tforte@clarkinsurance.com

Elizabeth Frazier

Pierce Atwood

efrazier@pierceatwood.com

Chris Gordon

Perkins Thompson

cgordon@perkinsthompson.com

Sarah Hansen

Greater Portland Landmarks

shansen@portlandlandmarks.org

Rebecca Hatfield

Avesta Housing

rhatfield@avestahousing.org

Elise Kiely

Legacy Properties - Sotheby's International Realty

elise@elisekiely.com

Shawn McKenna

Bangor Savings Bank

shawn.mckenna@bangor.com

Brooks More

South Portland Housing Authority

bmore@spha.net

Joe Siviski

Perkins Thompson

jsiviski@perkinsthompson.com

Gordon Smith

Verrill

gsmith@verrill-law.com

Josh Soley

Maine Realty Advisors

josh@mainerealtyadvisors.com

John Thibodeau

Windsor Associates

Windsor@maine.rr.com

Sandra Wendland

Legacy Properties - Sotheby's International Realty

swendland@legacysir.com

Jon Whitten

Haley Ward

jwhitten@haleyward.com

Kara Wilbur

Principle Group

karawilbur@gmail.com