[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]

Schedule a Visit

Nulla vehicula fermentum nulla, a lobortis nisl vestibulum vel. Phasellus eget velit at.

Call us:
1-800-123-4567

Send an email:
monica.wayne@example.com

MEREDA’s Committees

MEREDA’s committees are comprised of MEREDA members who generously volunteer their time and expertise on various issues.

Public Policy Committee – Meets bi-weekly during legislative sessions. This committee reviews pending bills and regulations, identifying those of interest to our members, and works to ensure the real estate industry’s concerns are considered. The committee labors to influence and shape the final form of proposed laws and regulations, and initiates new ones when circumstances warrant.

Conference & Seminar Committee – Meets monthly to develop ideas for upcoming conferences, seminars, and social events, suggesting possible topics, guest speakers, formats, venues, and so on.

Membership & Marketing Committee – Meets monthly to review membership statistics and trends, develops ways to retain current and recruit new members, looks for ways to further enhance the effectiveness of MEREDA’s publications and other communications media and entertains ideas for new products and services that could be offered to the membership.

DevelopME Committee – Meets monthly and provides professional development opportunities for MEREDA’s emerging leaders.

The Local Issues Committee meets up to six-times per year to monitor and timely engage on local land use and development matters.

Feel free to contact any of our committee chairs or sit in on any meeting to get a better feel for what each one entails. You can always change your mind too! (Visit the Calendar of Events for committee meeting dates.)

Public Policy Committee

Paul Peck (Co-Chair)

Drummond & Drummond

ppeck@ddlaw.com

Tiffany Dembowski (Co-Chair)

Fidelity National Title Group

tiffany.dembowski@fnf.com

Anthony Calcagni

Verrill

acalcagni@verrill-law.com

Chris Devlin

Bernstein Shur

cdevlin@bernsteinshur.com

Elizabeth Frazier

Pierce Atwood

efrazier@pierceatwood.com

Rodney Kelshaw

Stantec

rodney.kelshaw@stantec.com

Rick Licht

Licht Environmental Design

rlicht@securespeed.net

Andrea Maker

Pierce Atwood

amaker@pierceatwood.com

Owens McCullough

Sebago Technics

omccullough@sebagotechnics.com

Peter Merrill

Maine State Housing Authority

pmerrill@mainehousing.org

Leanne Barschdorf Nichols

Keller Williams Realty

lbarschdorf@kw.com

Greg Paxton

Maine Preservation

greg@mainepreservation.org

Matt Pitzer

PDT Architects

pitzer@pdtarchs.com

Rachel Reed

RE/MAX Shoreline

rreed@homesinmaine.com

Doug Reynolds

Gorrill Palmer

dreynolds@gorrillpalmer.com

Rick Stauffer

Preti Flaherty

EStauffer@preti.com

Bev Uhlenhake

Epstein Commercial Real Estate

Bev@epsteincommercial.com

Gary Vogel

Drummond Woodsum

gvogel@dwmlaw.com

Robin Watts

First American Title

rdwatts@firstam.com

Cam Woodford

LIHC Investment Group

cwoodford@lihc.com

Membership & Marketing Committee

Jason Favreau (Co-Chair)

BerryDunn

jfavreau@berrydunn.com

Josh Fifield (Co-Chair)

Clark Insurance

jfifield@clarkinsurance.com

Becky Adams

Bowman Constructors

marketing@bowmanconstructors.com

John Cronan

Preti Flaherty

jcronan@preti.com

Jeremy Deering

NBT Bank

jdeering@nbtbank.com

Jonathan DeGregoris

Creative Office Pavilion

jdegregoris@cop-inc.com

Brian Desjardins

Norway Savings Bank

bdesjardins@norwaysavingsbank.com

Matt Early

Gorham Savings Bank

MEarly@gorhamsavingsbank.com

Rick Flagg

Norway Savings Bank

rflagg@norwaysavingsbank.com

Derek Hebert

University Credit Union

dhebert@ucu.maine.edu

Theresa Hodge

Bath Savings Institution

thodge@bathsavings.com

Sam LeGeyt

NAI | The Dunham Group

sam@dunham-group.com

Paul Lewin

Bentley Mills

paul.lewin@bentleymills.com

Shawn McKenna

Bangor Savings Bank

shawn.mckenna@bangor.com

Holly Merrill

SERVPRO Maine

holly@servproportland.com

Jonathan Rizzo

The Boulos Company

jrizzo@boulos.com

Jennifer Small

Malone Commercial Brokers

jennifer@malonecb.com

Debra Wallace

Knickerbocker Group

dwallace@knickerbockergroup.com

Stephanie Wihbey

Creative Office Pavilion

swihbey@cop-inc.com

Conference & Seminar Committee

Craig Young (Co-Chair)

The Boulos Co.

cyoung@boulos.com

Shannon Richards (Co-Chair)

Hay Runner

shannon@hayrunner.com

Kevin Coyne

Androscoggin Bank

kcoyne@androscogginbank.com

Brian Curley

CHA Architecture

bcurley@chacompanies.com

Vincenzo Garganese

Baystate Financial

vhart@baystatefinancial.com

Rick Harnum

Harnum Holdings

rharnum@webbergrpre.com

Derek Hebert

University Credit Union

dhebert@ucu.maine.edu

Tom Landry

Tom Landry

tmlandry@maine.rr.com

Keith Luke

City of Augusta

keith.luke@augustamaine.gov

Don McFadden

St.Germain

DonM@stgermain.com

Sharon Newman

Preti Flaherty

snewman@preti.com

Richard Prentice

Bernstein Shur

Rprentice@bernsteinshur.com

Bill Schad

TD Bank

William.schad@TD.com

Andrew Smith

Baker Newman Noyes

asmith@bnncpa.com

David Soley

Bernstein Shur

dsoley@bernsteinshur.com

Mark Stasium

Camden National Bank

mstasium@camdennational.com

Kim Twitchell

NBT Bank

ktwitchell@nbtbank.com

Matt Worthen

Eaton Peabody

mworthen@eatonpeabody.com

Local Issues Committee

Tom Schoening (Chair)

Drummond & Drummond

tschoening@ddlaw.com

Christopher Abboud

The Rowley Agency

cabboud@rowleyagency.com

Lisa Beeler

Ledgewood Construction

lbeeler@ledgewoodconstruction.com

Ben Brennan

KONE, Inc.

benjamin.brennan@kone.com

Kevin Clark

Sitelines PA

kclark@sitelinespa.com

Matt Drost

MaineHousing

mdrost@mainehousing.org

Mat Eddy

City of Biddeford

mathew.eddy@biddefordmaine.org

Tim Forte

Clark Insurance

tforte@clarkinsurance.com

Chris Gordon

Perkins Thompson

cgordon@perkinsthompson.com

Sarah Hansen

Greater Portland Landmarks

shansen@portlandlandmarks.org

Rebecca Hatfield

Avesta Housing

rhatfield@avestahousing.org

Linc Jeffers

City of Lewiston

ljeffers@ci.lewiston.me.us

Elise Kiely

Legacy Properties - Sotheby's International Realty

elise@elisekiely.com

Karen Martin

SEDCO

kmartin@sedcomaine.com

Shawn McKenna

Bangor Savings Bank

shawn.mckenna@bangor.com

Brooks More

South Portland Housing Authority

bmore@spha.net

Joe Siviski

Perkins Thompson

jsiviski@perkinsthompson.com

Gordon Smith

Verrill

gsmith@verrill-law.com

Josh Soley

Maine Realty Advisors

josh@mainerealtyadvisors.com

John Thibodeau

Windsor Associates

Windsor@maine.rr.com

Gary Vogel

Drummond Woodsum

gvogel@dwmlaw.com

Sandra Wendland

Legacy Properties - Sotheby's International Realty

swendland@legacysir.com

Jon Whitten

CES, Inc.

jwhitten@cesincusa.com

Kara Wilbur

Principle Group

karawilbur@gmail.com